Ballparc: Users in Event

Modified on Thu, 12 Oct 2023 at 04:35 AM

The Users page provides clients with a way to keep track of all employees that will be using the Event software. To view more information about a user, double-click on the line of the person you are wanting to view and a pop-up will appear.





Editing a User

First Name, Last Name, and Cell Phone are all required fields on the user. Email is optional depending on the role that is chosen, note that in order to login online the user must have the email field populated.

If this user is a Manager, the Cell Phone listed here is the one that will be used if that user is selected as the location manager and the Contact Manager function is used within the mobile app.


Employee ID can be used with Alternate Sign In on the application for those employees who do not have, or do not need, an email address on file (for example attendants). This must be at least two digits.



On this screen, users can be marked to have certain Managers. Managers are populated into this list if they have the manager or admin role selected on their user profile.


The Status dropdown is informational and allows you to mark the working status for each user.






Security Roles

Each User will need to have a Role assigned to them for security purposes, the security for each role is as follows:

Admin (POC)

App:

- Has access to the management dashboard and can see all locations

Portal:

- Access to everything

Manager

App:

- Has access to the management dashboard and can see locations for which the user is assigned as the manager

Portal:

- Cannot import entries

- Does not have full access to the configuration section

- Does not have access to the manage receipts section

Attendant

App:

- Cannot purge plates

- Does not have access to the management dashboard

Portal:

- Does not have Portal access




Want to learn more?


If you want to learn more information about the Enforcement section seen on this screen, view our Enforcement User Guide here.



Adding a New User

In order to add a new user, click the green plus icon in the lower left corner and populate the required fields. Once you have populated the information click the green plus icon in the popup to Add New or select the middle green icon to Save and Add Other, this can be used when adding multiple users in one sitting. Click the red Close icon to cancel out the new record.






Advanced Options

Filters and Sort by options can be applied to this page by selecting the black filter icon in the lower left corner.


You also have the option to hide or display any inactive users by selecting the purple action icon in the lower left corner. If your user has the correct security (they are marked as admin/POC) then they will have the option to Import Entries here as well.



In order to deactivate or reactivate users, hold down the Control key (Windows) or the Command key (Mac) and select the user(s) needing to be deactivated/reactivated. Then select the purple action icon and choose the action you would like to complete. Multiple users can be updated at once this way as well, whatever action you choose from the purple action menu will be applied to all selected users.



Want to learn more?


To view more information about how to inactivate or deactivate users, view our How to Deactivate Users or Reactivate Users guide.




In the bottom right corner, you have the options to Print, export to Excel, export as CSV, and export as PDF.





Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article