Ballparc Users in Enforcement

Modified on Thu, 12 Oct 2023 at 04:35 AM

The Users page provides clients with a way to keep track of all employees that will be using the Enforcement software. To view more information about a user, double-click on the line of the person you are wanting to view and a pop-up will appear.


TOPICS DISCUSSED





Editing a User

First Name, Last Name, Cell Phone, Employee ID and Phone are all required fields on the user.

Email is optional depending on the role that is chosen, note that in order to log in online the user must have the email field populated.


Employee ID can be used with Alternate Sign In for those employees who do not have, or do not need, an email address on file (example: officers). This field must be at least two digits.



On this screen, users can be marked to have certain Managers. Managers are populated into this list if they have the manager role selected on their user profile.


The Status dropdown is informational and allows users to mark their working status for each user.



Security Roles



Each user will need to have a Role assigned to them for security purposes, the security for each role is as follows:


Manager

App

  • Access is the same throughout the users
Portal
  • Access to everything

Clerk

Portal

  • Cannot reopen violations
  • Cannot import entries
  • Does not have  visibility of the configuration section
  • Does not have visibility of the payment portal information

Officer

Portal

  • Does not have access to the Portal








Want to learn more?


If you would like to view more information about the Event section of this page, view our Event User Guide here.


Adding a New User

In order to add a new user, click the green plus icon in the lower left corner and populate the required fields. Once you have populated the information click the green plus icon in the popup to Add New or select the middle green icon to Save and Add Other, this can be used when adding multiple users in one sitting. Click the red Close icon to cancel out the new record.





Advanced Options

Filters and Sort by options can be applied to this page by selecting the black filter icon in the lower left corner.


You also have the option to hide or display inactive users by selecting the purple action icon in the lower left corner. If your user has the correct security (they are marked as managers) then they will have the option to Import Entries here as well.



In order to deactivate or reactivate users, hold down the Control key (Windows) or the Command key (Mac) and select the user(s) needing to be deactivated/reactivated. Then select the purple action icon and choose the action you would like to complete. Multiple users can be updated at once this way as well, whatever action you choose from the purple action menu will be applied to all selected users.



Want to learn more?


To view more information about how to inactivate or deactivate users, view our How to Deactivate Users or Reactivate Users guide.



In the bottom right corner you have the options to Print, export to Excel, export as CSV, and export as PDF.




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article